Seven New Names Join 41- Athlete 2024/25 British Alpine Squad

Following their history-making exploits last season, the Men’s Slalom team of Billy Major, Dave Ryding, and Laurie Taylor lead the charge as the World Cup Squad, supported by a refreshed coaching and support team that features former Olympian and World Cup racer Alain Baxter alongside longstanding team member Jai Geyer, and TJ Baldwin who joins the team for the coming season in coaching and support roles.

  • Three-man World Cup squad lead British charge
  • Zak and Freddy Carrick-Smith join brother Luca in Europa Cup Squad
  • Six 2007 born athletes feature across FIS and EC Squads

The team, who finished sixth in the Slalom Nations Cup standings in 2023/24, enter the season in fine shape, looking to build on a number of historic results and personal bests over the past twelve months.

A 12-athlete Europa Cup Squad sees four new faces with Abi Bruce and Molly Butler both promoted from the FIS Squad, and Freddy Carrick-Smith and Zak Carrick-Smith both also selected, joining their brother Luca, with Freddy and Zak the youngest athletes in the British EC Squad set-up. Joining them are 2023/24 NorAm Slalom Cup champion Victoria Palla, alongside Reece Bell, Ed Guigonnet, Robert Holmes, Jack Irving, Calum Langmuir, and Owen Vinter.

The FIS Squad boasts 26 athletes, including George Brown, Lewis Parton, Ryan Pye, Toby Stephen, and Dante Adam Vidri all making their selection debut.

The World Cup Squad are first slated for action at the Levi Slalom World Cup in Levi, Finland, on 16-17 November, with pre-season training already underway.



  • Billy Major
  • Dave Ryding
  • Laurie Taylor


  • Reece Bell
  • Abi Bruce*
  • Molly Butler*
  • Luca Carrick-Smith
  • Freddy Carrick-Smith**
  • Zak Carrick-Smith**
  • Ed Guigonnet
  • Robert Holmes
  • Jack Irving
  • Calum Langmuir
  • Victoria Palla
  • Owen Vinter


  • Honor Bartlett
  • Elliott Bennett
  • Maisie Blyth
  • George Brown**
  • Jack Cunningham
  • Daisi Daniels
  • Louis de Pourtales
  • Harry Duncan
  • Alexa Elliff
  • Lucas Ellis
  • William Freear
  • Giselle Gorringe
  • Charlotte Holmes
  • Olivia Howeson
  • Lois Jackson
  • Toby Jennings
  • Max Laughland
  • Lewis Parton**
  • Emerson Proctor
  • Ryan Pye**
  • Dominic Shackleton
  • Toby Stephen**
  • Aidan Urquhart
  • Dante Adam Vidri**
  • Isla Ward
  • Kieran Woolley

* Promoted from FIS Squad

** New Selection

Share This Article