Athletes Nominated To 2024-25 Canadian Ski Team

Alpine Canada announced today the athletes who have been nominated to the Canadian Ski Team for the 2024_25 season in the disciplines of alpine, ski cross and para-alpine.  Consistent with the Made for Canada Strategic Plan for ski racing in Canada, all athletes nominated have demonstrated evidence of being on a podium pathway for the 2026 and/or 2030 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games.

To elevate and accelerate the development of younger athletes for the 2030 quadrennial, this upcoming season will see the introduction of a new tier in the Canadian National Ski Team structure for Canada’s top U21 and some U24 athletes with podium potential.  This tier will be focused on competition at the Continental Cup level (Nor-Am & Europa Cup) and World Junior Championships.  This tier will be referred to as the Canadian Alpine Ski Team (CAST) D in Alpine and as the National Next Gen group in Ski Cross and Para Alpine.   

The CAST D team is an outcome of the newly launched Project Excel and is the result of unprecedented collaboration between Alpine Canada, the Provincial/Territorial Sport Organizations, and the athletes and their families. The new program is focused on bringing Canada’s best U21 (possibly up to U24) athletes together and providing them with support and integration into the National Team to assist in accelerating development. 

“Congratulations to the athletes who have been nominated to the team. They have all put in significant effort on and off the snow to achieve this nomination,” said men’s alpine head coach John Kucera. “I am very excited for the introduction of the CAST D Team and look forward to all of our staff working to support the athletes on their journey to the podium.”

Johnny Crichton, Vice President, B.C. Alpine said “We are excited about the launch of the CAST D program.  It was the #1 priority identified by the Project Excel working group and is an important initiative to sustain performance on the World Cup, World Championships, and Olympic Games after 2026.”

Pat Biggs, Executive Director, Alpine Ontario and Canadian Alpine Ski Team Alumni added, “Bringing together our best younger athletes, in a quality daily training environment, with the right competitive exposure and best coaching and technical leadership is imperative to prepare our athletes to compete with the best in the world.”

Athlete nominations are based on meeting published nomination criteria.  Final team selection will be officially announced in the fall closer to the start of the season.



  • Ali Nullmeyer (Toronto, ON/Georgian Peaks Ski Club)  
    Amelia Smart (Invermere, BC/Panorama Ski Club)  
  • Arianne Forget (Prévost, QC/S1/Belle Neige)
  • Britt Richardson (Canmore, AB)/Calgary Alpine Racing Club) 
  • Cassidy Gray (Panorama, BC/Team Panorama Ski Club) 
  • * Justine Lamontagne (St-Ferréol-les-Neiges, QC/Club de ski Mont Sainte -Anne) 
  • Kiki (Kiara) Alexander (Sunshine Village, AB/ Alberta Ski Team)
  • Laurence St-Germain (St-Ferréol-les-Neiges, QC/Club de ski Mont Sainte-Anne)  
  • Valérie Grenier (Mont-Tremblant, QC/Club de ski Mont-Tremblant)  

Nominated as an alternate


  • Asher Jordan (North Vancouver, BC/ Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Broderick Thompson (Whistler, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  • Brodie Seger (North Vancouver, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Cameron Alexander (North Vancouver, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • James Crawford (Toronto, ON/Georgian Peaks Ski Club & Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  
  • Jeffrey Read (Canmore, AB/Banff Alpine Racers)  
  • Kyle Alexander (North Vancouver, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  • Liam Wallace (Calgary, AB/Sunshine Alpine Racers) 
  • Riley Seger (North Vancouver, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)  



  • Amélie Bourgeois (St-Bruno, QC/Mont-Avalanche)
  • Andreea Nicolici (Ottawa, ON/Camp Fortune Ski Club)
  • Anne-Catherine Théberge (Lac-Beauport, BC/Stoneham Ski Club
  • Estelle Martin (Outremont, QC/Sutton Ski Club)
  • Kendra Giesbrecht (St. Albert, AB/Banff Alpine Racers)
  • Roxy Coatesworth (Golden, BC/Black Dog Ski Club)


  • Jesse Kertez-Knight (Jasper, AB/Banff Alpine Racers)
  • Kyle Blandford (Oakville, ON/Toronto Ski Club)
  • Pierick Charest (Blainville, QC/Tremblant Ski Club)
  • Sasha Gilbert (Whistler, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club) 



  • Abby McEwen (Edmonton, AB/Sunridge Ski Club)
  • Brittany Phelan (Mont-Tremblant, QC/Mont-Tremblant Ski Club)
  • Courtney Hoffos (Windermere, BC/Windermere Ski Club)
  • Hannah Schmidt (Ottawa, ON/Mont-Tremblant Ski Club)
  • India Sherret (Cranbrook, BC/Kimberley Alpine Team)
  • Marielle Thompson (Whistler, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  • Tiana Gairns (Prince George, BC/Prince George Ski Club)


  • Carson Cook (Edmonton, AB/Snow Valley Ski Club)
  • Gavin Rowell (Prince George, BC, Prince George Ski Club)
  • Jared Schmidt (Ottawa, ON/Mont-Tremblant Ski Club)
  • Kevin Drury (Toronto, ON/Georgian Peaks Ski Club)
  • Kris Mahler (Canmore AB/Craigleith Ski Club)
  • Reece Howden (Cultus Lake, BC/Apex Ski Club)



  • Emeline Bennett (North Vancouver, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)


  • Garrett Musgrave (Lloydminster, AB/Table Mountain Ski Club)
  • Kaleb Barnum (Fernie, BC/NASA/Evolve Ski Club)
  • Nick Katrusiak (Whistler, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)
  • Zachary Reynolds (Lac-St-Marie, Mont Ste-Marie Ski Club)



  • Frédérique Turgeon (Candiac, QC/club de ski Bromont)
  • Katie Combaluzier (Toronto, ON/Craigleith Ski Club)
  • Michaela Gosselin (Collingwood, ON/Osler Bluff Ski Club)
  • Mollie Jepsen (West Vancouver, BC/Whistler Mountain Ski Club)


  • Alexis Guimond (Gatineau, QC/Club de Ski Mont Tremblant)
  • Brian Rowland (Merrickville, ON/Calabogie Peaks Ski Club)
  • Kurt Oatway (Calgary, AB/Regina Alpine Race Team)
  • Kalle Ericsson (Kimberley, BC/ Kimberley Ski Club) (Guide: Sierra Smith (Ottawa, ON/Mont Ste-Marie Ski Club)

Share This Article