2017-18 NSAA Safety Award Winners Announced

The awards, sponsored by Safehold Special Risk, recognize exceptional resort initiatives to educate guests and employees about skiing and snowboarding responsibly.
Here are the winners of the NSAA 2017-18 National Safety Awards:
Best Overall Safety Program
(500,000 or more visits)
Mammoth Mountain, Calif.
Best Overall Safety Program
(Under 500,000 visits)
Snowbasin Resort, Utah
Best Employee Safety Program
Squaw Valley | Alpine Meadows, Calif.
Best Guest Safety Program
Gore Mountain, NY
Safety Impact Award
California Ski Industry Association
Best Ride Another Day Program
Copper Mountain, Colo.
Safety Champion
Katherine Schifani, Vail Mountain


Share This Article