USA Nordic Sport Announces Resignation Of CEO Adam Provost

USA Nordic Sport (USANS) has announced the resignation of Adam Provost as the organization’s CEO. Provost steps down in his role after leading the Ski Jumping and Nordic Combined organization over the last two years.

During his tenure, the organization accomplished many successful initiatives including entering a collaborative partnership with the Norwegian Federation for both Ski Jumping and Nordic Combined, which has led to the best team finishes in decades and hosting the first FIS Ski Jumping World Cup in the United States in more than 30 years in Lake Placid, NY (2022 & 2023). Additionally, Adam helped secure the Title Sponsorship (Stifel Sno Days) for the FIS Ski Jumping World Cup in 2023. Adam’s efforts in negotiating a partnership agreement with US Ski & Snowboard has led to improved relations and access to the National Governing Body’s resources.

We appreciate Adam’s leadership over the last two years,” said Board of Directors Chair Tom Bickner. “During his tenure, the organization built considerable momentum with the team’s success, created new partnerships, and hosted the Ski Jumping World Cup. The organization has a great foundation moving towards the 2026 Milano Cortina Winter Olympics.”

“Although I may be stepping down from my role, I look forward to continuing to champion the organization into the future,” said Provost. “It has been a privilege to collaborate with the Nordic community, the USANS Board of Directors and especially these truly amazing athletes. I am a life-long fan.”

The organization has tabbed USANS Board Member and former USSS Alpine Committee chairman Darryl Landstrom as interim CEO during the transition. Prior to joining the Board of USA Nordic Sport in 2023, Landstrom served on the Board of US Ski and Snowboard since 2014 as an alpine representative. He has been an active member for more than 30 years serving in various leadership roles including the Central Division Alpine Sport Committee (ASC) Chair, Rocky - Central ASC Chair, Chair of the ASC, and member of the FIS University Racers Subcommittee.

Share This Article